Berkeley Vale Public School

Learning to Live for over 100 years

Telephone02 4388 1796

Our staff

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Principal Ms Lisa Ritherdon
Deputy Principal Ms Lucie Foster
Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction  Mrs Jenny Lawless
Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction Mrs Sarah Russell
Assistant Principal - Early Stage One (Kindergarten) Mrs Renee McConaghy
Assistant Principal - Stage One Ms Shauna McKay 
Assistant Principal - Stage 2  Mrs Sharon Hughes
Assistant Principal - Stage 3  Ms Megan Baxter

Teacher Class


Mrs Renee McConaghy (AP) Finch
Miss Jessica Sorby Wren
Miss Bronte Godden Robin
Mrs Rebecca Daley Wagtail

 Year 1

Ms Shauna McKay (AP) Kookaburra
Miss Brielle Connolly Dove
Mrs Zoe Michie Kingfisher

Year 1/2

Mrs Karen Farlow & Miss Ash Pack Lyrebird

Year 2

Miss Katelyn Silcock Grebe
Miss Samantha Murphy Stork
Ms Charlene Clifford Pelican

Year 3

Miss Alana Wright Cockatoo
Miss Ellie Smyrnis Galah

Year 3/4

Mrs Emma Rochford & Mrs Hayley Buttress Magpie

Year 4

Mrs Tracy Davidson Rosella
Mrs Sharon Hughes (AP) & Miss Yolanda Ravelli (AP) Lorikeet
Mr Niall Williams Parrot

Year 5

Mrs Rochelle Wright Kestrel
Ms Maree Van der Wielen Owl
Mr Cameron Brown Falcon

Year 6

Mr Zach Little Emu
Mrs Kerrie Abbott Cassowary
Mrs Rebecca Way & Ms Sally McGrath Swan
Mr Rhys Duffy Eagle
Mrs Karen Yerbury RFF
Ms Louanne Shaw RFF (Creative Arts)
Mrs Lisa Fuary RFF (Library)
Ms Hannah Rossington (AP) RFF (Library)
Ms Megan Baxter (AP) STEM - Team Teaching
Ms Julie Purnell LaST
Ms Chantelle Trigg LaST
Mrs Julie Turner Chaplain
Mrs Sharon Bettison SAM
Mrs Melanie James BM/CLO
Mrs Elisa Speechley School Administration Officer (SAO)
Mrs Emma Wood SAO
Ms Mel Huber School Nurse
Mr Jeff Kelly General Assistant